Skip to content ↓

Leadership & Governance

Meet our Senior Leadership Team 

Rachel Harrison – Executive Headteacher 

Claire Bayfield - Deputy Headteacher 

Emma Bennett - Deputy Headteacher 

Claire Barnes - Deputy Headteacher 

Katie Dooley - Deputy Headteacher 



Joshua Garrett-Smith - Assistant Headteacher 

Kelly Welch - Assistant Headteacher 

Mark Clayton - Assistant Headteacher 

Matt Reay - Assistant Headteacher 



Each Compass school has a local school committee composed of a group of volunteers drawn from the community, each bringing a range of skills, expertise and professional experience. Our Governors provide essential links between the school, parents/carers and the local community. Governors work with staff and parents in an atmosphere of co-operation to provide the best possible framework for educating our children. They are involved in all aspects of school life and meet regularly with leadership teams. 

Governors fulfil their responsibilities by: 

  • Supporting the school and its ambition by working strategically to develop and implement vision and ethos; 

  • Ensuring that the children are receiving the best education and achieve the best outcomes by monitoring the quality of teaching and standards across the school; 

  • Making sure the school uses its financial resources effectively and in line with the budget plan; 

  • Accounting to all stakeholders for the school’s performance and for the decisions they make. 

If you are interested in becoming a Governor at our school or would like to hear more about what the role involves, please email  

Chair of Governors – Linda Perks

Linda is the Chair of Governors for Willow Dene School. She is now retired but was previously Regional Secretary for Unison, the public service trade union. Linda comes from a family of school support staff and has a background in advising and representing staff employed in public services, including schools. She joined Willow Dene as a local authority governor. Linda is also an elected councillor for the Royal Borough of Greenwich representing Charlton ward. 

Linda can be contacted at the Willow Dene School Contact address. 


Governance Structure 

Linda Perks 

Chair of Governors 

Kafayet Eletu 

Vice Chair of Governors 

Sharifa Sheikh 

Parent Governor 

Natalie Palmer 

Co-opted Governor 

Lynne Wainwright 

Co-opted Governor 

Jennifer Freeman 

Co-opted Governor 

Jodie Mathers 

Co-opted Governor 

Yen Zhong 

Co-opted Governor 

Katie Dooley 

Staff Governor 

Barbara Box 

Staff Governor 


Please see the attachments section below for detailed governance information, including terms of office, appointment information and any pecuniary interests. 

Please click here to access trust wide governance information (Insert link to trust wide governance) 


Data Protection 

The Compass Partnership of Schools' Data Protection Officer is the DPO Centre. 
If you have a data protection query, please click here.